Poll: Which university / course should I prefer ?
Ulm Universitat
TUM- MSPE
KTH Stockholm-Vehicle Engg
RWTH Aachen- CAME
Cranfield
Coventry
Strathclyde
TU Hamburg
TU Kaiserslautern
[Show Results]

Post Reply  Post Thread 

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 3 Average
Confused with admits, need suggestions before proceeding with visa application
ravieruva Offline
Edulix Active Member

ravieruva Offline
Edulix Active Member

Likes Given: 0
Unisearch: Link
Confused with admits, need suggestions before proceeding with visa application
Hi,

I am starting this thread believing that inputs from members here will help me clear my confusion and help in taking a wise decision for my higher studies.

I was working as a R&D Engineer with and Indian auto major and resigned a few months back in-order to pursue my Masters in Europe. I have 4 years of work experience. As I left my job before getting an admit and not sure of how many admits I will get, I applied to quite a few universities in order to be in a safe position. I have got admits from all those I applied to and that has led to my confusion. Before I mention the colleges and my views on them, I must mention that my core competence and interest is in Automobiles so I would prefer to stick to this field. A change in field now will somehow put be in a dis-advantage w.r.t the work experience I gained earlier. Also, I did not apply to USA because at this moment I cannot afford to do my Masters there.

Now the universities and my opinions-

1. Ingolstadt IAE - Was selected for Summer intake but did not join as lot of other results from better universities were still pending.

2. KTH Stockholm- Selected for Vehicle Engg with full scholarship. The prospects after the course and that the automotive course is in Sweden is pulling me back. Also, my finances will be ready by June, so I have not started with the residence permit yet.

3. RWTH Aachen- Admitted to CAME but not sure to join as the fees is too high - 4100 Euros per semester.