Logo
UniSearch
UniSuggest
EduMentoring
CourseLix
Roommate Finder
EduTravel
Edulix DHL Express
Blog
Forums
Chat
About Us
University List
Select a State in USA Or select a different country
(Empty)
Arizona State University
Average University Rating
University Rating
4444
Aid Scene
22
Campus Jobs
333
Job Post Degree
333
Department Research
4444
Internship
22
Testimonials by Current and Past students
55555 Excellent 4444 Very Good 333 Good 22 Average 1 Poor
GSCHMUniversity Rating4444Aid Scene333
2014-09-19Campus Jobs4444Job Post Degree333
University Review
Big university. Lots of on-campus jobs. So if you keep applying, you are sure to get one.

Aid scene poor in CS, EE and Mech depts due to big intake.
Chemical EngineeringDepartment Research4444Internship22
Department Review
Small intake increases research opportunities. Everyone can get involved in research and pursue a thesis. Depending of professor and project, funding is possible too.
thewinnerUniversity Rating4444Aid Scene22
2014-04-26Campus Jobs22Job Post Degree4444
University Review
Computer ScienceDepartment Research22Internship22
Department Review
ravi2047University Rating4444Aid Scene1
2013-12-01Campus Jobs22Job Post Degree333
University Review
This is good university by location and climate barring the summer heat.
Biomedical EngineeringDepartment Research4444Internship22
Department Review
BME Faculty are actively involved in some good research and their rating is better than professors from other departments.

The internships for BME are difficult to get. Jobs post MS are difficult to get into when compared to EE or CS departments.
reeyashUniversity Rating4444Aid Scene333
2013-11-21Campus Jobs22Job Post Degree333
University Review
Because of lot of Indians or here it is very hard to find a on campus job here at ASU plus major job opening are filled by referal so, if you have a good network then you won't find it hard to get an on campus job.
Computer ScienceDepartment Research4444Internship333
Department Review
For funding from department, you need to be registered in a Thesis program, for that you will surely required to stay and complete the course in 2 years, where as non thesis can do the same in 1.5 year.

Generally professor evaluate their candidature on how they perform in their classes, cut short, to work under a professor you have to take course taught by that professor and get nice grade in the same. Then he will consider talking to you. RA get full tuition waived and TA get 50% waived.
General Review
shreya2592Hi I applied for MS in CS but received an admit for MS in Information Technology.
How can I change my major from IT to CS?
2017-05-31
ipsitakulari08GRE - 162(Q)/152(V)/4(AWA), TOEFL - 104/ 3.008 GPA, 5.3 yrs work ex at infosys,
Great extra curriculars all the time! what are my chances qof MS-CS in Spring 2017?
2016-04-24
deepanedulixHi guys,
I am Deepanraj
I Just recieved an admit for M.S. in Engineering at ASU polytechnic campus.

GRE 305
IELTS 6.5
UG - 6.74 MECH

May I know Hw th university is considering quality of education, job scene and part time jobs ?
Hw will u compare th IE courses in here wit the ones wit UIC, Auurn Univ and OKlahama state univ cuz m waiting for decisions from them too
It would be great if you could help me .. Thank you
2014-03-05
l.santoshdeepMy Gre-294 and Toefl-87 ,Engg(B.E){VTU,bnglr}-62.67% jobexp-1yr any chances of getting admission in EE in telecomm engg in fall 2014?
2013-12-04
vramApplied online on 5th dec '13
2013-12-04
restPlanning to apply for fall 2014.
GRE-315(Q-168, V-147 ,AWA 3)
Toefl 100
UG - 7.78
2013-10-22
dinesh210493hi all...i am planning to apply for fall 2014
my GRE score is 298(V-148,Q-150)
my toefl score is 94
CGPA-7.5(upto 6th sem)
presently doing final year 7th sem in mechanical engineering....shall i apply??
2013-10-01
ssn.92gre 324 q 165 v 159 and awa 3
taking tofel in a month
undergrad from BITS hyd gpa - 8/10
dept - elec engg
Chances to admit ?
2013-07-24
puneethkprocksyuppy...admit mod i guess...
2013-03-25
rahul kasulagre 315 quant 169 verbal 146 awa 3
planning to apply for ee
wat are chances of admit?
2012-10-27
Rajaram RHi All,

I am Rajaram, I have 5 years of work experience in Software Engineering and Data Analytics domains. I shooting MS in Computer Science(DS & Algo/Machine Learning)
for Fall 2013. Shall take GRE in September 2012.

Could you please guide me ? Follwing are my details, work and education.

Software Engineering: Worked at Infosys Technologies Ltd. Bangalore in the Multimedia domain. Designed a Developed a DVB(Digital Video Broadcast Stack) from ground up
up (Used C on Linux). I am reasonable well versed with programming concepts such as Multi-threading, Cicular buffer, and Semaphores
Data Analytics : Currently working at Mu Sigma as Senior Business Analyst. Have worked in diverse verticals; Retail, Life Sciences and Technology. Have worked on
Quantile Regression and ARIMA and have 8 months of experience in Statistical Analysis Software (SAS). Currently working for A US software major
Helping the client monitor the performance of their Search Engine.
Education:

Under Graduation: BITS, PILANI (2007 graduate). BE(Hons) E.E.E . CGPA 5.73
12th: 1181/1200 (98.41%)
10th: 471/500 (94.2%)

Thanks in advance

Rajaram.R
2012-07-04
rockdudehi seniors
planning to spring 2013.
Gre 1040(quant 750,verb 290) awa 2.5 tofel expectng 85.suggest me sme univ's?wil ds univ accept my scores in ee field?
UG 72.5 ece
Plz help me out
2012-06-25
bumbo123gre-309
done 3 internships- iit is one of them
will be taking toefl in july.
gpa-75%
what are my chances for Ms in bme
2012-05-08
kanchanj88Admit
2012-03-14
angel7hi........ frndz my gre score is 680 (quant- 440 , verbal-220, awe-3.0)
and my toefl score is 73. i have very gud acedemic record and have 3.5 on 4 scale. i also have 1.5 year teaching experience and also have 1 national paper publications. plz tell me which universities do accept these score.?
2012-01-21
nownewwApplied
2011-12-19
kushalbapegre 308(verbal-148,quant-160),ana-3
toefl-87(r-20,l-21,s-22,w-24)
agg-56%(MU)mechanical
1st,2nd prize in robo wars,participation cert. of national level paper prs.
2011-11-28
csfall12Hi Seniors,
What are my chances of getting admit from this univ for CS course,my GRE score is 1260,quants 700, verbal 560, AWA 3.5 ,Toefl -(95 expecting).Acads 86% in ECE .Two years in INFOSYS.Competent in JAVA ,ORACLE.Presented papers.
Im looking for GOOD FUNDING and CAMPUS PLACEMENTS.
Please reply
2011-11-16
rohitgopalPlannin to apply ...
gre 1410 Q 750 V 660 CGPA 8.787
toefl -> writin in a few days .. hopefully ll get above 100.
chances of admit ?
2011-10-17
varikuzhi_thankappanapplying
2011-09-21
rangkApplying for fall 2012
2011-09-05
sudersan_91fall 2012
GRE - 1070 (quants-740 verbal -330)AWA-3.0
TOEFL : yet to get the score
aggregate : 7.65 on 10 scale
have done 2 mini projects and one paper presentation
what are my chances of getting an admit ??
2011-08-27
samikhani got 1320(540-v,780-Q,awa-3.0)....
1 yr job experience....
chances of admission ??
is this gud for electrical&computer engineering and Management informantion systems ??..
PLZ HELP ME OUT
2011-08-03
simeon123Fall 2012 | MS | BTECH EIE | GRE 1170(400V+770Q+3.0AWA) | TOEFL 100| CGPA 7.51 |VITU
2011-07-26
s.harpan88Applied for Spring 2012.
GRE- 1250 (800Q 450V)
TOEFL- 106
UG % - 76.1
Job Exp- 2Yrs (Infosys)

Chances of admission??
2011-06-26
milap24planning to apply
2011-06-20
t.sriramkumarHi am plannning for fall 2012,
GRE-1170(quants-790)
2 years work exp in tcs,
ug cgpa 7.6 out of 10
Have patent and couple of international wards.
My chances of getting into MS in Industrial Engineering?
2011-06-18
pankajskplanning to apply..
details in infobank..
2011-05-25
manikandan3887Hi ppl,
Planning to apply for Fall 2012
1200 GRE score (Maths 800)
Job experience of 2 years in reputed firm in India(TCS)
81.5% in UG.
Presented and won few prizes for my papers
Done certification in Java,oracle and networking (CCNA)
Is there any chance to get admit ?
2011-05-03
aemcrichey admit for ms in biomedical engg
2011-04-11
nelzAdmit
2011-04-06
nelzFall 2011
2011-04-06
uvaraja@aravind_matrix: hey i am from chennai man.
2011-04-03
aravind_matrixadmit:)anybody frm chennai???
2011-03-25
ashishranjan85Admit 25-2-2011....waiting for UT Austin before making decision!!!
2011-03-01
wazzaAdmit !!!
2011-02-25
Sapwhen u get a rejection mail u may get a message, "Unfortunately, due to capacity and faculty constraints...." This is an default message. To know the real reason mail to the department.

Even i got the same msg but the reason is "low GPA".
2011-02-19
rkarthik63applied for fall 2011...
2011-02-17
mthvnnApplying
2011-01-29
maidharApplying
2011-01-23
Buntygre-1200, v-470,q-730
undergraduation from srknec
information technology- avg is 61%
Want to pursue management of infomation systems.
What are my chances?
2010-12-25
vibhauppinPlanning to apply..
details as in my infobank..
2010-11-05
zamwaraniketPlanning to apply for FaLL2011
1120 GRE Score (Maths 780)AWM: 3.0
TOEFL: 100/120
Job experience of 10 months In Japan.
Chances to get admit ?
2010-11-02
AdhilApplying
2010-10-29